Downtown New Braunfels Visitor Info

Downtown Association First Fridays

July 5

August 2

September 6

October 4

SEE HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION

 

Brauntex Theatre Summer Cinema Series

June 19, Alice in Wonderland
June 26 – Mary Poppins
July 10 – Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory
July 17 – The Goonies
July 24 – Toy Story
July 31 – Finding Nemo

 

 

Krause’s Cafe Entertainment Lineup

Website

JUNE

Wednesday, June 19 @ 6-9 pm – San Antonio Dutchmen

Thursday, June 20 @6-9 pm – Tausha Jackson

Friday, June 21 @6:30-9:30 pm – Prairie Rattlers

Saturday, June 22 @ 10 am – 2 pm – Bucksnort Boogie Boys

Saturday June 22 @ 6-10 pm – Soul Twang

Saturday, June 22 @8 pm – MASSKRUGSTEMMEN Bier Stein Holding Contest

Sunday, June 23 @ 11am-2pm – Shaker Hymns Duo

Sunday, June 23 @ 3-6pm – Bill Ayers Band

Wednesday, June 26 @ 6-9 pm – School of Rock

JULY

Wednesday, July 3 @ 6-9pm – Off the Grid

Thursday, July 4 @ 11am-2pm – Timber Wilde with Rio Tripiano

Friday, July 5 @ 6:30-9:30pm – Tiffiny Dawn

Saturday, July 6 @10am-2pm – Tony Taylor

Saturday, July 6 @6-10pm – X Factory

Saturday, July 6 @ 8pm – MASSKRUGSTEMMEN Bier Stein Holding Contest

Sunday, July 7 @ 11am-2pm – Harfmann Duo

Sunday, July 7 @ 3-6pm – Bill Caisse

Wednesday, July 10 @ 6-9pm – The Hot Peppers

Thursday, July 11 @ 6-9pm – Clayton Chapin

Friday, july 12 @6:30-9:30pm – Gus Miller

Saturday, July 13 @10am-2pm – Colton’s Kin

Saturday, July 13 @6-10pm Passing Strangers

Saturday, July 13 @8pm – MASSKRUGSTEMMEN Bier Stein Holding Contest

Sunday, July 14 @ 11am-2pm – Shawn Hart

Sunday, July 14 @3-6pm – Cactus Country

Wednesday, July 17 @6-9pm – Terry Kavanaugh

Thursday, July 18 @6-9pm Tausha Jackson

Friday, July 19 @6:30-9:30pm – MC & the Mystyx

Saturday, July 20 @10am-2pm – Bucksport Boogie Boys

Saturday, July 20 @6:30-9:30pm – Yesenia & the Groove Doctors

Sunday, July 21 @11am-2pm – Ryan Waguespack

Sunday, July 21 @3-6pm – Kade Isakson

Wednesday, July 24 @6-9pm – Yodel Blitz

Thursday, July 25 @6-9pm – Gary Cain Band

Friday, July 26 @6:30-9:30 pm – Rochelle & The Sidewinders

Saturday, July 27 @ 10am-2pm – Nick Zamora

Saturday, July 27 @6-10pm – The Klocks

Saturday, July 27 @8pm – MASSKRUGSTEMMEN Bier Stein Holding Contest

Sunday, July 28 @11am-2pm – Devin Blaize

Sunday, July 28 @3-6pm – Shaker Hymns Duo

Wednesday, July 31 @ 6-9 pm – Lederhosen Junkies

 

Faust Brewing Company – LIVE AT THE BIERGARTEN

Website

June21 – 6pm – 9pm – Aname Rose Quartet – Chill & Funky R&B

June 22- 6pm –  9pm – TBA

June 28 – 6pm – 9pm – Code 2 & The Extinguishers – These former firefighters play HOT HITS of country and classic rock

June 29 – 6pm – 9pm – Mile 262 – Party Dance ROCK

 

Since 1845, New Braunfelsers, and those who wish they were, have enjoyed eclectic shopping, world-class dining, luxurious accommodations, raising a glass, doing business, visiting museums, and catching a show in this beautiful and historic setting. No wonder the area is still the heart of this Wunderbar city. 

 

Here are a few tips for visiting downtown New Braunfels.

 

1. Parking – Downtown New Braunfels was platted before cars were invented. Thankfully, parking lots have been added by businesses and government organizations. Check out our interactive map here to find a parking spot close to your destination or download a parking map PDF here.

 

2. Walking – Locals tend to park their car somewhere and hop around downtown due to the area’s great walkability and eclectic mix of shopping, restaurants, sightseeing, and places to stop for a drink. 

 

3. Sleeping – Make a weekend of it! Downtown New Braunfels offers plenty to do all day and plenty of accommodations – from hotels to short-term rentals to places to park your RV –  to rest up for another day of it. 

 

4. Smiling – Plan to encounter friendly people in downtown New Braunfels. Our city’s founders emphasized hard work but left plenty of room for Spass and Gemütlichkeit with friends and strangers who’d soon be friends. Some things never change. 

 

We hope to see you soon! Prost!